Jamie Birchall

General Committee Member

​​​Year        Clubman of the Year       Player of the Year

 2010                   Owen Stanford                                Dave Wilson

 2011                    Chris Martin                                    Dan Torry

 2013                    Chris Martin                                    Dan Torry

 2014                    Chris Martin                              Graham Morris

 2015                     Jon Curran                                 Ashley Gander

 2016                   Jamie Birchall                             Ashley Gander

Warfield C.C. Seniors Honours Board

Graham Morris

Fixture Secretary

Jon Curran

Club Welfare Office

Head of Youth Development

Dan Torry

Saturday Captain

Andy Sutcliffe

Midweek Captain & Fundraising Secretary

Ashley Gander


Ian Taylor


Chris Martin

Chairman & Groundsman

Warfield Cricket Club Commitee

The Current Pavilion Opened in 1968

About Warfield Cricket Club

The local newspaper of the time, The Reading Mercury, published records of Warfield’s games as early as September 1785, where matches against the likes of Langley from Bucks were played. These matches where reported to have taken place at Hayley Green, near to the site where the current Cricketer’s Restaurant is. If you bear in mind that Lords was not established until 1814, we have a few years on them! There are also reports through the rest of the century of similar matches against Farnham and Eversley; spare a thought as they must have had to set off very early to get there on time; not many cars around back then, and also not great if the game was rained off! Although there are no records of when the club moved to The Memorial Ground from Hayley Green, it was handed over to the trustees in 1920, and this where the club plays to this day. 

In 2015, we formed the Warfield CC Juniors section. We now have established squads at Under 7, Under 9, Under 11, Under 12 (Girls) and Under 13s. We currently have a coaching team of 4 ECB level 2 coaches & 6 ECB level 1 Assistant coaches. We aim to field multiple teams in the Berkshire Youth Cricket League this year, as well as development teams playing friendly matches. 

Warfield Cricket Club

Greg Davies

Club scorer & General Committee Member

Mark Tisshaw

General Committee Member

Giri Ganesh

Midweek Vice-Captain & Fundraising Secretary

Andy Douglas

Sunday Captain & Bar Secretary